The IEA Renewable Energy Technology Deployment (IEA-RETD) Technology Collaboration Programme, formerly known as Implementing Agreement, was officially launched in September 2005 with five founding members. Current members of the IEA-RETD are Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Japan, and Norway. The IEA-RETD’s mandate is to address cross-cutting issues that influence the deployment of renewable energy and to act as a vehicle to accelerate the market introduction and deployment of renewable energy technologies.
While the other IEA implementing agreements on renewable energy focus on specific technologies, the RETD is cross-cutting from a technological point of view and intends to complement these.

IEA-RETD will terminate at 1 July 2017 after completion of the last ongoing studies.

IEA renewable energy implementing agreements



The IEA-RETD, formally known as the Technology Collaboration Programme for Renewable Energy Technology Deployment, functions within a Framework created by the International Energy Agency (IEA). Views, findings and publications of IEA-RETD do not necessarily represent the views or policies of the IEA Secretariat or of its individual Member countries.

Full text of disclaimer

on Twitter
Be the first to know about
 publications & events